J is For… : A January Playlist

Oh, January. My, how good you’ve been to me. I’ve been wondering just how February plans on topping off the past 31 days…

good times. always.

Anyway, this has been my soundtrack for the past month; a mix of old favorites and songs overheard at, well, key moments. Most of these are on one of the many mix CDs I have currently sliding around in my car (no, I don’t have an MP3 player in my car, I know, I know…). UPDATE: I found this site, 8tracks.com, that helps you quickly upload a mix. It doesn’t make it available for download unfortunately but this should be good for now.

LISTEN: J is for… : A January Mix Tape

Playlist:
Tears for Fears “Everybody Wants To Rule The World”
De La Soul “Eye Know”
TLC “Creep”
The Walkmen “The Rat”
Animal Collective “Fireworks”
Edwyn Collins “Girl Like You”
Pulp “Common People”
Social Distortion “Under My Thumb”
The Replacements “Alex Chilton”
Florence and the Machine “Addicted to Love”
Weezer “Tired of Sex”
Beirut “Nantes”
The Black Keys “Unknown Brother”
Wolf Parade “I’ll Believe in Anything”
Lykke Li  “Possibility”
Pedro the Lion “Bad Things to Such Good People”
David Bowie “Lady Stardust”
Neutral Milk Hotel “Two-Headed Boy”
Radiohead “Gagging Order”
Best Coast “When I’m With You”
Sex Pistols “My Way”

Suggestions for what should go in my car this month? Just downloaded R.E.M.‘s and Atmosphere’s entire discography and the Tank Girl soundtrack for starters. Might also re-visit some old Tool since they’re coming to town.

Happy February!

2 responses

  1. Pingback: February’s Mixtape: Four Weeks to Breathe | An Unconventionally Gorgeous Blog

Leave a Reply

